Who is committed to protecting the valley?

57 Organizations (comprised of over 200,000 individuals) and 11 local municipalities are committed to protecting Stony Creek Valley


Annville Sportmen’s Association

Appalachian Audubon Society

Appalachian Trail Conservancy

Batona Hiking Club

Blue Ridge Sportsmen

Bluebird Society of PA

Camp Swatara

Canoe Club of Greater Harrisburg

Capital Area Greenbelt Association

Central PA Conservancy

Citizens for Pennsylvania’s Future (Penn Future)

Dauphin Co. Anglers & Conservationists

Doc Fritchey Chapter of Trout Unlimited

Donegal Fish & Conservation Association

Ellendale Hunting Lodge

Foot-of-the Hill Lodge

Harrisburg Bicycle Club

Harrisburg Hunters and Anglers

Hummelstown Field and Stream

Issak Walton League of America, Lebanon Chapter

Jonestown Fish & Game

Keystone Trails Association

Kittatinny Hunting & Fishing Club

Krako Fishing Club

League of Woman Voters, Lebanon County

Lebanon County Federation of Sportmen’s Clubs

Lebanon Valley Hiking Club

Mahantango Creek Watershed

Mahantango Valley Conservancy

Mechanicsburg Sportsmen’s Association

Mid-Appalachian Region, NSS

Middletown Hunters & Anglers

Myerstown Rod & Gun Association

PA Cave Conservancy

PA Chapter of REP America

PA Federation of Sportmen’s Clubs

Palmyra Sportmen’s Association

Penn Harris Gun Club

Pennsylvania Forest Coalition

Powells & Armstrong Creeks Watershed Association

Quittapahilla Audubon Society

Quittapahilla Rod & Gun Club

Field & Stream

Rattling Run Single Trackers

Sierra Club- Governor Pinchot Group

South Mt. Audubon Society

Sportsmen Limited

Steelstown Gunning Club

Stewards of the Lower Susquehanna

Student Action for the Earth

Susquehanna Appalachian Trail Club

United Bow Hunters of PA

Wilmington Trail Club

Yellow Spring Hunting Club

York Grotto, NSS


East Hanover Twp, Dauphin Co.

Halifax Twp, Dauphin Co.

Susquehanna Twp, Dauphin Co.

Swatara Twp, Dauphin Co.

North Annville Twp, Lebanon Co.

Lower Paxton Twp, Dauphin Co.

Middle Paxton Twp, Dauphin Co.

South Hanover Twp, Dauphin Co.

West Hanover Twp, Dauphin Co.

Jonestown Borough, Lebanon Co.

Union Twp, Lebanon Co.


Del Zimmerman’s Daughter, Rita

Chairpersons/Group Officers:

Larry Herr, Co-chair

Mandy Kneasel, Co-chair

Mandy Kneasel, Secretary

Randy Hurst,Treasurer

Board of Directors:

Terry Fetterhoff

Larry Herr

Jay Saylor

Paul Shoop